Delightfully Chaotic

Scary Movies

on April 26, 2007

I used to love watching scary movies growing up, you name I’ve probably seen it.  But something happened when I was prego with Sweet Pea, I don’t like watching them anymore.  Maybe it’s because they are just way to gory and I don’t like that.  Now I do like to watch suspense, but not blood and guts hanging out all over the place.  Take Halloween, scared me as a kid but it’s not bloody. 

The reason I’m talking about this is because last night David begged and begged for me to watch a scary movie.  Oh and not just any scary movie, one of the 8 films to die for horror fest.  To David the bloody the better, umm no thanks.  Ok so after much pleading (he’s been asking for a couple of weeks now) I finally give in.  As I’m typing this I still don’t know why I agreed to watch this or any of the other ones he’s begged me into watching. 

The name of the movie was Dark Ride, about a carnival that has a scary tunnel ride where some teens end up being killed-you know the norm.  The plot wasn’t to bad, but I could done without the gore.  And thank goodness I didn’t have any nightmares because I have a wild imagination and tend to scare the crap out of myself-go ahead and say big baby.  So what about y’all, do you like to watch scary movies or are you like me and can live without them?

4 responses to “Scary Movies

  1. Tracy says:

    Like you, I loved them as a teen. I watched one when I was pregnant and had nightmares for months! A couple of months ago I watched The Exorcism Of Emily Rose. I’m still scaring the crap out of myself from that movie! It’s driving the husband crazy!

  2. Jesse says:

    Oooo that movie gave me the creeps too. What about “The Ring”-I watched that one while I was pregnant and I was crying by the end. He couldn’t believe it . We should let our hubbies watch scary movies while you and I watch some chick flicks or something. 🙂

  3. Tracy says:

    I agree with that!

  4. Jesse says:

    Speaking of Chick Flicks Dirty Dancing is having it’s 20th anniversary dvd coming out. To bad we don’t live closer we could get together and watch it-that would be so much fun.

Leave a Reply

